Japanese saxophonist based in Paris and Strasbourg, performs with numerous ensembles and in many solo projects. She has a particular interest in the implementation of theatrical elements and electronics in her performances and the works she plays.

She obtained her bachelor of music from Osaka College of Music in 2012, under the guidance of Asako Inoue, then moving to France and she followed the class of Jérôme Laran. She has earn masters degree in Musical Interpretation at the Haute École des arts du Rhin (HEAR/Strasbourg) and University of Strasbourg with saxophonist Philippe Geiss and musicologist Pierre Michel in 2017. 

Although her personal and academic research focuses in contemporary theatrical music, she develops her musical projects on several levels, like live electronics, musical gesture, body gesture, voice and movement in music, in collaboration with composers, performing already written and choreographed pieces, and also creating herself theater and music for the performer.

International player, Yui has participated and performed in many festivals, saxophone congress and contemporary music events, such as Portrait – Jean-Claude Risset (Strasbourg 2016), Festival Musica (Strasbourg 2015, 2017, 2018), Stockhausen Academy (Kürten 2017), World Saxophone Congress (2015, 2018), Exposition of Short Concert Piece organised by Japanese Society for Contemporary Music (Tokyo 2018), Homage à Jean-Claude Risset organised by Centre de documentation de la musique contemporaine (Paris 2018), impuls Festival and Academy (Graz 2019), New music Week organised by mdi ensemble (Roma 2019). In March 2019, she has been invited in New York as SoreYure Duo and performed at Sylvana, Mise-En and Merkin Concert Hall.  

In 2019, Yui was awarded an interpretation prize for her performance at the Stockhausen Concerts and Courses in Kürten (Germany)

Her engagement towards new music has driven her to create music and to work with many composer from all over the world, Chatori Shimizu, Jean-Patrick Besingrand, Piyawat Louilarpprasert , Sergio Núñez Meneses, Antonio Tules, Osamu Kadowaki, Richard Harmann, Pascal Gaigne and Mogens Christensen.